Skip to Main Content

Trail of Lights Preview Party

(Event Cancelled) was Friday, December 6th, 2013 from 5:00pm to 10:00pm
This event has been cancelled.

About

Age Limit18 and up
Description
*Volunteer Checkin now at 5pm* to enable us to meet all volunteers, hand out lanyards and much much more.

The Trail of Lights Preview Party is Austin’s first opportunity of the season to see the Trail of Lights on Friday, December 6th. The Preview Party features entertainment from Ray Benson and Special Guests, food from Austin’s favorite food trailers and a chance for a sneak peek of the Trail before its official opening. Volunteers will provide information, monitor Trail displays and help host attendees at Austin’s favorite celebration.
Requirements
Volunteers should arrive 15 minutes early for their shift, bring lots of energy, a sense of humor and be ready to work. Volunteers should expect to be outdoors for duration of shift and dress appropriately for the weather.
PerksA tent with refreshments (and Rudy's BBQ) will be available for breaks and each volunteer will receive a t-shirt.
GivePulse
1 Position Filled | 1 Impact | 5 Hours

Location: Volunteer HQ Central, 2286 Lou Neff Road, Austin, TX 78701

Wall

Pedro Zuniga wrote on December 3rd, 2013

volunteer checkin is at 5pm? today? thanks.

Holly Sparks-Anderson wrote on December 3rd, 2013

When will we receive the email for the party permit and map? Also, for the preview party, are we expected to work from 5pm until 10pm or are there shifts within that time frame? Thanks!

Lorna McNamara wrote on December 2nd, 2013

I'd like to volunteer for this event and also on other nights as well. I have been a volunteer previously through Dell, Inc., and would like to participate again this year. With whom would I coordinate my schedule? Thanks!

Edward Fernandez wrote on November 27th, 2013

I am new to Austin and looking forward to help around. Is this address:
Volunteer HQ Central
2286 Lou Neff Road
Austin, TX 78701
where all the volunteers initially meet and give out assignments??

GivePulse profile picture of Baby Ruth Bullock Baby Ruth Bullock  3 years ago
Awesome. Yes. We will send you a party permit and map.

Miguel A. Galindo Sr. wrote on November 27th, 2013

I always like to volunteer, because is a very nice feeling helping people also I'm a active Travis County sheriff's Office as a translator

GivePulse profile picture of Baby Ruth Bullock Baby Ruth Bullock  3 years ago
Awesome. Yes indeed. Thank you.

Sandra Rodriguez wrote on November 27th, 2013

Just signed up to volunteer. Assignments are given that day? What are the details for parking?

GivePulse profile picture of Baby Ruth Bullock Baby Ruth Bullock  3 years ago
Yes assignments are giving each day. Parking permit and map will be email to you. Thank you.

Yadira Sosa wrote on November 27th, 2013

Hello! I signed up to volenteer but I am a little confused about the volenteer slots. Was there a seperate page I can sign up for a set shift? I dont think I can make it Dec 6th but I would love to sign up for a different night, where can I do that?

GivePulse profile picture of Baby Ruth Bullock Baby Ruth Bullock  3 years ago
There is only one shift for the Preview Party and Trail of Lights. You should be able to sign up by going to http://austintrailoflights.org/ and click on "Sign up to volunteer at the trail of lights."
GivePulse profile picture of George Luc George Luc  3 years ago
Just as a followup, instead of going to the trial of lights webpage, you may go directly to https://www.givepulse.com/event/3097-2013+Austin+Trail+of+Lights+Volunteer and find other places and dates to volunteer for. Dec 6th is the preview party. Hope this helps!

Nancy Wong wrote on November 27th, 2013

I have a question. I won't be out of work till 5:30, and it would take me a little to get down there. Would I still be able to volunteer?

GivePulse profile picture of Baby Ruth Bullock Baby Ruth Bullock  3 years ago
What date (s) are you looking at to volunteer?

George Luc wrote on November 26th, 2013

Ok all, Baby Ruth and I just found out we will need to change the time from 6pm to 5pm for the Preview Party. Hope this still works for everyone! Please ping me or Baby Ruth if you all have any questions.

Amanda Williams wrote on November 23rd, 2013

I will be moving to Austin the week of Thanksgiving. I am really looking forward to enjoying this event and meeting Austinites!

GivePulse profile picture of George Luc George Luc  3 years ago
Awesome to hear Amanda!