Skip to Main Content

Northwest Suburban Integration School District



The goals of Northwest Suburban Integration School District (NWSISD) are as follows:

NWSISD will assist member school districts in creating a culturally inclusive learning environment.NWSISD will help create inter-district interactions among students, staff and parents that improve inter-cultural competency and increase student achievement.NWSISD and member districts will actively recruit candidates from racially diverse backgrounds for member districts.

In order to achieve these goals, NWSISD has worked with its member districts to make several programs available to students living in the eight member school districts.

The eight NWSISD member school districts are: Anoka-Hennepin School District, Brooklyn Center Schools, Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose Schools, Elk River Area School District, Fridley Public Schools, Mounds View Public Schools, ISD 279 - Osseo Area Schools, and Rockford Public Schools.

Mission: Northwest Suburban Integration School District works with school districts in its consortium to provide programs and services that promote integrated learning environments and enhance diversity and cultural awareness.
Social Website