Skip to Main Content

Cincinnati-Hamilton County Medical Reserve Corps



The Cincinnati-Hamilton County MRC is a coalition of 4 local health departments (Cincinnati, Norwood, Sharonville and Springdale) and Hamilton County Public Health based as one unit working together to coordinate training, recruitment, and volunteer retention in the Greater Cincinnati Community. Cincinnati-Hamilton County MRC is a collaborating partner in the existing three state, regional Tristate Medical Reserve Corps. This partnership of 8 counties in southwest Ohio, 8 counties in northern Kentucky and 5 counties in southeast Indiana has been working to jointly recruit and train volunteers that will serve the entire region. This partnership remains strong and all counties are committed to continuing the collaboration, however it is clear that individual county units are needed in order to maximize recruiting opportunities and continue moving forward with county level planning.

Mission: The Mission of the Cincinnati-Hamilton County Medical Reserve Corps is to provide an effective volunteer asset for our regional community which is capable of enhancing and supporting the many levels of community care during a time of crisis.
Social Website
CausesDisaster Relief Emergency & Safety Health